11.05.2015

c6caa7f9ad29d329fc246e2a8b24361f

Dave Coba. Sony Photography Awards

They asked why we are no more

How could I let you go?

Said we were peas in a pod

 

How do I explain

That I cannot be loved

That at first our love was beauty

But like always I got tired of that beauty

And drained it

With insane jealousy

Infidelity

Lies and deceit

 

How do I explain

That me

With my mocha skin

Curvaceous body

And the face of an angel

Am not worthy of you

Or anyone

Hence, I abuse love

 

How do I explain

That I am damaged

Cannot be fixed

Or nurtured

And can only self-heal

 

So I say you cheated

I say I left you

Because you hurt me

My usual excuse

 

They always ask

I fear that they do know the answer

But refuse to believe

 

I’ll stick to my story

Because my truth isn’t pretty enough

Comments?

