Bucket List

Today I’m making a bucket list of things I want, hope to do as well as things I wish for. There will be loads of cliches but please don’t judge me.

  • I want to write a book someday. I’m definitely not writing fiction. I don’t think I’m capable of as many plot twists as I would love.
  • I want a new pillow
  • I want a new phone. I don’t think I’ll ever stop wanting this
  • I wish I had a fashion sense. I just didn’t come to the world prepared. 75% of the time, I actually don’t care but there it is.
  • I want to find something I love doing. I haven’t actually been actively searching but a passion will do me a whole lot of good right now
  • I wish I would not get depressed as often. I just can’t help it.
  • I want a new friend.
  • I wish I could be more confident. I admire and dislike confident people alternatively. I just can’t be that sure. I think its a gift
  • In future, I hope I have a happy family. Even if all else fails, I can’t handle not being happy.
  • I hope my siblings achieve everything they dream of. Nothing makes me happier than their happiness
  • I want a monochrome home. Familial love will make it cosy. No colour can give us joy.
  • I hope I get to do something that involves watching good crime movies. On the side of course. Monochrome homes are expensive to furnish.
  • I wish I could sleep and wake up earlier. My sleep pattern has become very annoying.
  • I wish I wasn’t so set in my ways.
  • What I want in a career? Something that pays a lot, I don’t hate and involves moving up the ladder. If a 9-5 job offers that, I’m good.
  • I want to learn an exotic language, just because.
  • I wish all my friends, family and e-friends good fortune
  • No matter what, I hope I can always be modest.
  • I want to take photographs of people and places someday on a lazy tour on any/all of the seven continents.
  • I wish I knew how to draw. Art is amazing
  • I hope that one day I can see what someone else sees through their mind.
  • I wish I had a penny for every time my thoughts strayed from the present
  • I hope to try something I wouldn’t normally do. Nothing life-changing
  • I hope I don’t disappoint anyone that has faith in me.
  • I hope my mum only gets happier as she ages
  • I wish everyone I cared for knew it
  • I wish Nigeria would be peaceful
  • I want to be content in wishing and never want something so desperately that I would do something wrong
  • Sometimes, I wish I didn’t dream so much. Real life disappoints me
  • I want to be closer to God
  • I want brilliant friends from all over the world. Good influence is never too much
  • I hope I never stop wishing because then that’ll mean the end.
2 thoughts on “Bucket List

Comments?

